A Travel Piece for the Wealthy, Sporty Set

Stapleford Park in England. A lovely 500-acre estate on which to shoot pheasant and duck, or just pretend you’re living at Downton Abbey.

I’ve been doing some freelance writing and editing of late, and thought I’d share my new work here as it appears. The latest is a piece titled “7 Great Luxury Hunting and Fishing Resorts,” and it appears in Wells Fargo Conversations.

While neither wealthy nor sporty, I had great fun researching this article and gaping at all the lovely hotels around the world, from New Zealand to Sweden, England, Panama, Canada, and of course the good old U.S. I would skip the hunting part and go for some parasailing or watching the aurora borealis, but that’s just me.

For sure I’d go horseback riding at Stapleford Park in England, especially if I could wear clothes like Lady Mary Crawley and ride sidesaddle.

One comment

  1. I do agree with all of the ideas you’ve offered for your post. They’re really convincing and can definitely work. Nonetheless, the posts are too quick for starters. May just you please lengthen them a little from next time? Thank you for the post.

Leave a Reply

